Five Powell Staff Members Recognized at FCPS Honors!

By Department of Human Resources
June 11, 2018

Congratulations to the following Powell Elementary School staff members who were recognized at the 2018 FCPS Honors Ceremony.

Outstanding Elementary Teacher School-level Recipient

  • Kathleen Tourtellotte, Kindergarten Teacher

Outstanding School-based Hourly Employee School-level Recipient

  • Grace Oh, Cafeteria Hostess

Outstanding School-based Support Employee School-level Recipient

  • Anne Bonner, Instructional Assistant

Outstanding School-based Leader School-level Recipient

  • Amy Patterson, Fifth Grade Teacher and Intern Leader

Oustanding New Principal Nominee

  • Jamie Luerssen

Thank you to Kat Bach for all of her hard work with the nomination process by serving as this year's awards liaison.